My name is Jonathan Dismang and I am committed to representing you – not from a partisan perspective, but from the standpoint of a Christian with conservative values and a common sense approach to the issues.


steadfast, conservative leadership.


Arkansas Senate
District 28

Arkansas’ 28th state senate district is comprised of Prairie County and parts of Arkansas, Lonoke, Monroe, White, and Woodruff Counties, and includes the following cities: Searcy, Des Arc, Beebe, Stuttgart, and DeWitt. As of the 2010 census, a total of 84,832 civilians reside within State Senate District 28, with the state average being 83,312 residents.

Arkansas Senate District 28


The Arkansas Senate was created and re-created by five separate constitutions, the first of which was ratified on January 30, 1836. The fifth and current constitution was adopted in 1874. The reason for the number of constitution revisions is [in part] due to the secession of Arkansas from the United States during the Civil War and the aftermath. The constitution has evolved over time through numerous amendments.



Jonathan Dismang, originally from Maynard, Arkansas, is married to his wife, Mandy, and has two boys, Cade and Sawyer. The Randolph County native is an honor graduate of Beebe High School and Harding University, and chose to raise his family in White County.


Since 2013, Senator Dismang has represented Senate District 28, which is comprised of Prairie County and parts of Arkansas, Lonoke, Monroe, White, and Woodruff Counties. From 2011 to 2013, he represented Senate District 29, which then included parts of White, Pulaski, and Faulkner Counties.


Beginning in 2015, Dismang was named the Senate President Pro Tempore, which, at the age of 35, was the youngest to hold the position in the state’s history.


Senator Dismang focuses his legislative work on Arkansas’s business climate, economic development, health care reform, and child advocacy.


Legislative Honors


Because of his strong work ethic and proven effectiveness, Jonathan is recognized as a determined leader in the Arkansas Senate, receiving honors from the following organizations during the last session:


  • Arkansas Health Care Association Legislator of the Year
  • Associated Industries of Arkansas Legislative Leadership Award
  • Arkansas Assisted Living Association Legislator of the Year
  • Arkansas Realtors Association Legislator of the Year
  • Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce Business Matters Legislator of the Year
  • Received an "A" rating and endorsement of the NRA



Paid for by Dismang for State Senate